The Osprey Man update

Hello all! Thanks to those of you who have purchased a copy of The Osprey Man. As I wrote here last August, the publisher of the novel, Daniel Willis, passed away. There was talk of his company, DX Varos, being sold to a new publisher, but that hasn’t yet materialized. I have not received any statements or royalties since Daniel’s passing, and so I want to ask that if you are thinking of buying a copy, PLEASE DON’T USE THE PUBLISHER SITE, as I’ll get nothing from it and will have no way of knowing it sold. I don’t even think the publisher is still fulfilling orders. If you want it, please write me directly–I have some copies left that I can sign and sell.

I am working on getting my rights back to the book, as it seems the publisher is no longer functioning. Thanks again for your support of the book.

I have other things in the works that I hope to share soon.

7 thoughts on “The Osprey Man update

      1. hc4hy

        Great! Hope all is good at Baruch. I am in Beijing. Teaching at the International College Beijing, China Agricultural University. Started in the fall 2022 remotely, then relocated a year ago. Trust you enjoy NYC and cultural events it offers. Be well.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Christopher Tuthill

        That sounds wonderful, Nikolina! I hope you are doing well there, thanks for the message. Best wishes to you as well.

        Like

  1. hc4hy

    Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations on the great reviews! I did read the chapter you posted early on back then. I liked the flow of the prose and the easygoingness that the nostalgic hue imbues it with. Be well.

    Like

Leave a comment